KENTUCKY ALFALFA AWARDS

The Kentucky Alfalfa Awards Program was initiated in 2000 at the 20th Anniversary of the Kentucky Alfalfa Conference. The Awards Program is funded annually from revenues generated each year for the Silent Auction during the Annual Conference.

Year	Warren Thompson Industry Award	Charlie Schnitzler Producer Award	Garry D. Lacefield Public Service Award
2024	Justin Henderson	John Adams	Kimberly Field
2023	Dwight Leslie	Brad Hines	Jennifer Tucker
2022	Jesse Ramer	Nick Powers	Lee Townsend
2021	Greg Aston	Jeff McGrew	J.D. Green
2020	David Mitchell	Dennis Wright	Chris Teutsch
2019	Scott Flynn	Craig Cohron	Linda Brown
2018	Dean Akridge Family	Mark Thomas	Jeff Lehmkuhler
2017	Joey Brashear	Mike and Jim Green	Brandon Bell
2016	Hank Bendorf	Flynn Farms – Mark and Ron Flynn	Kenny Burdine
2015	Peter Ballerstedt	Myron Ellis	Christi Forsythe Cheryl Lacefield
2014	Don Eckhoff	Christopher Geralds	Elmer Gray
2013	Sam Stratton	Tony Chapman	Dennis Hancock
2012	Mark McCaslin	Don Moore	Gene Olson
2011	Bill Bracy	Todd Clark	Dan Undersander
2010	Jeff Medlin	Charles Powell	Don Ball Joe Bouton
2009	Ken Carpenter	John McCoy	Ray Smith
2008	Mike Phillips	Clayton Geralds	John Baylor
2007	Bret Winsett	Bill Payne	Dan Grigson
2006	Scott Cooper	George Eckler	Laurie Lawrence
2005	Barney Booher	Roy Reichenbach	Ken Johnson
2004	Gary Coughlin	Minos Cox	Mike Collins
2003	Phil Howell	Lee Robey	Monroe Rasnake Jimmy Henning
2002	Tom Keene	John Nowak	Billy Ray Smith
2001	Bill Talley	Larry Jeffries	Timothy H. Taylor W. C. Templeton, Jr.
2000	Warren Thompson	Sue Schnitzler*	Garry Lacefield

*Accepted on behalf of her father who was tragically killed in a farming accident on March 11, 1991.